Previous Issues | Current Headlines | Point of View | Obituaries

NASTF Gets Its First Shop Owner Chair

Allen Pennebaker, owner of Orinda Motors in Orinda, CA, is the 2014 chair of the NASTF board of directors. He is the first independent shop owner chair of the organization, which was founded in 2000. Pennebaker has served on the NASTF board for many years as a representative of the Automotive Service Council of California.

He is joined by fellow officers:
• Vice Chair – Steve Douglas, director of environmental affairs for the Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers;
• Treasurer/Secretary – John Lypen, director of industry relations for Motor Information Systems; and
• Immediate Past Chair – Charlie Gorman, executive manager of the Equipment & Tool Institute (ETI).

Four new members were elected to the board, filling vacancies in four categories. They are:
Claude Hensley of Lockman Locksmith in the locksmith category;
Donny Seyfer of Seyfer Automotive in an independent technician/shop owner position;
Chris Chesney Sr. of Carquest as an industry educator; and
Mark Saxonberg from Toyota in a post designated for an OEM.

Members re-elected to the 15-person board are:
Bill Long of AASA and Kathleen Schmatz of AAIA, both representing the parts supplier category.
Doug Greenhaus of NADA, representing the franchise dealer category.
Scott Brown of iATN and John Lypen, representing information service providers.
Charlie Gorman, who received an automatic re-appointment to serve as the immediate past chair through 2014 and to represent the tool company category.
Allen Pennebaker and Bill Moss of Euro Service Automotive, representing the independent technician/shop owner category.
John Cabaniss of Global Automakers and Steve Douglas, representing OEMs.
Karen Miller of Inspection Connection in a one-year at-large position on the board.

We encourage you to add your comments below concerning this article.
Back To Story List