Previous Issues | Current Headlines | Point of View | Obituaries

Rad-Air’s Andy Fiffick Installed As MACS Chair

Andy Fiffick of Rad-Air Complete Car Care in Cleveland has been elected chairman of the MACS Worldwide board of directors. He is joined by the following officers:
• Vice Chairman: Steve Sunday of Sunair Products;
• Treasurer: David Jack of Denso Products & Services America;
• Secretary: R.C. Shirmer of Glen-Ray Rad Inc.; and
• Past Chairman: Arthur “Butch” Smith of ARA Automotive Systems.

The MACS board of directors has 13 members — four from the service and repair, distribution and manufacturing divisions, plus the past chairman. Six members are elected annually to two-year terms.

Elected for 2014 to a two-year term from the service membership were Andy Fiffick of Rad-Air and Jim Atkinson of the Car Repair Co. Elected to a two-year term from the distribution membership were Randy Rankin of Ranshu and James Hittman of Badger Truck Refrigeration. Elected for a two-year term from the manufacturer membership were David Jack of Denso and Mary Koban of DuPont Fluoroproducts.

In related news, MACS has recognized three new Industry Pioneers: Michael Dawson of T/CCI Mfg., Richard Pershell (retired) of Chrysler Motor Corp. and Robert Witt (retired) from the Ford Motor Co. The award recognizes people who have made outstanding career contributions to the mobile A/C and heat transfer industry.

We encourage you to add your comments below concerning this article.

Back To Story List