Previous Issues | Current Headlines | Point of View | Obituaries

Ron Nagy Continues As ASA Chairman Following Bylaws Change

Ron Nagy of Nagy’s Collision Centers in Orville, OH will remain chairman of ASA’s board of directors for 2012-’13 following a reorganization of the association’s structure and governance. Among the changes is one calling for the positions of chairman and chairman-elect to come with two-year terms.

Accordingly, Darrell Amberson of Lehman’s Garage in Bloomington, MN also will maintain his position as chairman-elect for another year. And, Jerry Burns of Automotive Impressions in Rio Rancho, NM will remain immediate past chairman for one more year.

Roy Schnepper of Butler’s Collision in Roseville, MI has been elected secretary/treasurer. This position is a one-year term with the possibility of serving a second consecutive one-year term. All other elected officers going forward will serve two-year terms under the new bylaws.

Serving as general directors are Gary Keyes of E&M Motors in Stuart, FL; Donny Seyfer of Seyfer Automotive in Wheat Ridge, CO; and Bob Wills of Wills Auto Service in Battle Creek, MI. Serving as affiliate directors are Joel Baxter of B&B Auto and Truck Repair in Bremerton, WA, and Mark Gurnsey of Accountable Auto Care in Broomfield, CO.

The final two board positions are held by ASA’s Collision Division and Mechanical Division directors: Dan Stander of Fix Auto Highlands Ranch in Littleton, CO and Bill Moss of Ferris EuroService Automotive in Warrenton, VA, respectively.

Ron Pyle, ASA president and chief staff executive, also serves on the board of directors in an ex-officio capacity.

Back To Story List

DASH4 BANNER (2) 2015